Weather

County,
Red Flag Warning issued April 01 at 2:26AM CDT until April 01 at 9:00PM CDT by NWS
Effective: 2:26 a.m. on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Expires: 9 p.m. on Wednesday, April 1, 2015

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN GOODLAND HAS ISSUED A RED FLAG
WARNING FOR LOW HUMIDITY...GUSTY WINDS AND POSSIBLE DRY LIGHTNING
STRIKES...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM MDT /11 AM CDT/ THIS
MORNING TO 8 PM MDT /9 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING. THE FIRE WEATHER
WATCH IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.
* AFFECTED AREA...IN COLORADO...FIRE WEATHER ZONE 254 CHEYENNE
CO. IN KANSAS...FIRE WEATHER ZONE 027 WALLACE...FIRE WEATHER
ZONE 028 LOGAN...FIRE WEATHER ZONE 041 GREELEY AND FIRE
WEATHER ZONE 042 WICHITA.
* WINDS...WEST 10 TO 20 MPH WITH GUSTS UP TO 30 MPH.
* TIMING...WEDNESDAY FROM THE MID MORNING TO THE EARLY EVENING.
* RELATIVE HUMIDITY...AS LOW AS 11 PERCENT.
* TEMPERATURES...IN THE MID 70S.
* LIGHTNING...SCATTERED HIGH BASED THUNDERSTORMS COULD PRODUCE A
FEW DRY LIGHTNING STRIKES.
* IMPACTS...FIRES WILL BEGIN EASILY AND SPREAD QUICKLY.

See more at NOAA