Weather

County,
Wind Advisory issued June 09 at 12:54AM CDT until June 09 at 7:00PM CDT by NWS
Effective: 12:54 a.m. on Monday, June 9, 2014
Expires: 7 p.m. on Monday, June 9, 2014

...STRONG WINDS EXPECTED TODAY...
.A COLD FRONT WILL PLOW ACROSS WESTERN KANSAS TODAY AND BRING
STRONG NORTHWEST WINDS. THE WINDS WILL START TO SUBSIDE BY AROUND
SUNSET MONDAY EVENING.
...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM CDT /8 AM MDT/ THIS
MORNING TO 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ THIS EVENING...
* TIMING...BY 9 AM CDT
* WINDS...NORTHWEST WINDS AT 25 TO 40 MPH...WITH HIGHER GUSTS.
* IMPACTS...WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING A CHALLENGE...
ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE AND LIGHTWEIGHT VEHICLES. LIGHT
WEIGHT OUTDOOR ITEMS SUCH AS TRASH CONTAINERS AND LAWN
FURNITURE CAN EASILY BY BLOWN AROUND.

See more at NOAA