DHS seniors recognized as governor's scholars

At the invitation of Kansas Governor Sam Brownback, two seniors from De Soto High School, Ryan Endres and Ryan Scott, were selected to attend the 28th Annual Governor's Scholars Awards Program May 1 in Topeka.

The program honors the top academic 1 percent of Kansas high school seniors from both accredited public and private schools in the state. It is coordinated by the Confidence in Kansas Public Education Task Force and funded by donations from private sector businesses in Kansas.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.