NWS issues tornado watch for Johnson County until 9 p.m.

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for Johnson and surrounding counties, in effect until 9 p.m. Other counties included in the warning are Douglas, Franklin, Leavenworth, Miami and Wyandotte.

Strong to severe thunderstorms are expected to develop Tuesday afternoon and evening. Large hail and damaging winds up to 70 mph are possible, along with isolated tornadoes.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.