More than 20 retire from sheriff's department at year's end

The Johnson County Sheriff's Department will be 22 employees smaller in 2012 thanks to the county's retirement incentive program offered this year to help with budgetary concerns.

The 22 employees, 15 of which are deputy sheriffs and remainder are civilian support staff, help make up the 175 employees throughout the county who have chosen to reitre this year, according to a press release sent out by the sheriff's department.

“Although we are losing a lot of knowledge and experience, we have been planning for these departures and I can assure the community that the service they are accustomed to from the sheriff’s office will continue as expected,” said Johnson County Sheriff Frank Denning in the release.

The following sheriff's department employees will be retiring: Major Phillip Livengood; Major Lynn Garcia; Captain Mike Marshall; Lieutenant Stephen Quigg; Sergeant David Haney; Sergeant David Parker; Master Deputy Mary Holman; Master Deputy David Walker; Master Deputy Scott Atwell; Master Deputy Tim Markey; Master Deputy Gary Smith; Master Deputy Bernard Beletsky; Master Deputy Frank Morse; Master Deputy Kelly Harmon; Deputy Loren Youngers; Crime Analyst Beverly Redding; Crime Analyst Pat Benn; Crime Analyst Joanna Graves; Animal Control Officer Kenny Allenbrand; Accounting Assistant Linda Wray; Account Assistant Kathy Wade and Senior Secretary Pam Wright.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.