Johnson County Legislative Hotline
January 28, 2010
Several options available in De Soto
Eilert files for Johnson County chair
January 27, 2010
Former Overland Park mayor first to enter race
Democratic state Sen. Tom Holland of Baldwin City may run for governor
January 20, 2010
State Sen. Tom Holland, D-Baldwin City, said Wednesday that he may run for governor.
KDOT to release draft recommendation from 5-county study
01:15 p.m., January 20, 2010 Updated 11:10 p.m.
General public can view online or attend presentation at five sites, including Olathe
Democrats to meet
January 5, 2010
Heartland Values, Democratic Action, a workshop sponsored by the 3rd Congressional District Democratic Committee, will be this Saturday, Jan. 9, at the Overland Park Marriott Hotel Grand Ballroom, 10800 Metcalf Ave.
Johnson County Sheriff’s Department closes Olathe jail for remodel
January 4, 2010
Jail has been open 24 hours a day for 22 years
New year, new decade, new De Soto fire service
January 1, 2010
As clock strikes midnight on New Year’s Eve, the Northwest Consolidated Fire District is officially born
De Soto Community Calendar Dec. 24
December 23, 2009
Events from Dec. 24 through Dec. 31
De Soto Council adopts alternative energy regulations
December 23, 2009
Anticipating growing interest in wind and solar energy systems, the De Soto City Council last Thursday approved zoning regulations to guide their installation.
Chief named for consolidated fire department
December 1, 2009
Terry Zahner gets nod
Moore says decision to retire was about family
November 24, 2009
U.S. Rep. Dennis Moore, D-Kan., said he made his decision not to seek reelection in 2010 because of a desire to spend time with his family, not in response to political pressure.
Moore says he won’t seek re-election to Congress in ’10
November 24, 2009
Rep. Dennis Moore, D-Kan., will not seek a seventh term in Congress, opening up the only seat currently held by a Democrat in the Kansas congressional delegation.
Dennis Moore’s statement about not seeking re-election in 2010
November 23, 2009
Moore says it’s time for a new generation of leadership to step forward.
Staffer confirms Moore won’t seek re-election in 2010
09:00 a.m., November 23, 2009 Updated 11:22 a.m.
Moore, a Democrat who represented Johnson, Wyandotte and a portion of Douglas counties for six terms, is expected to finish out his term, which ends in January 2011.