Archive for Friday, November 19, 2010

Johnson County GOP selects officers

November 19, 2010

Members of the Johnson County Republican Central Committee have selected the party’s officers for the coming year.

Ronnie Metsker will continue as chairman. Other officers are: Doris Riley, vice chairman; Marearl Denning, secretary; and Mike Kuckelman, treasurer.

The officers were elected by acclamation at a committee meeting Nov. 16.

The committee is made up of representatives from each voting precinct in Johnson County who were elected in the Republican primary on Aug. 2.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.