Archive for Monday, January 25, 2010

Four DHS students named to all-state bands

January 25, 2010

Four De Soto High School students were named to the Kansas All-State Band or Orchestra. The students are Alex Crall, band-trombone, Katie McKiernan, orchestra-clarinet, Derek Smith, band-tuba, and Tommy Strauser, band. McKiernan and Strauser were named for the second time.

In addition, Andy Rhodes, baritone sax, Parker Riley, alto sax, and Brianna Rodgers, bass clarinet, were name as alternates to the All-State Honor Band.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.