Archive for Wednesday, November 26, 2008

DHS postseason awards

November 26, 2008

The following postseason awards have been announced for the fall 2008 De Soto sports season.


De Soto players named to the All-Frontier League first team were Mike Sprowl, offensive line; Dylan Burford, defensive back; Jamel Townsend, punter; Second team honors went to Jamel Townsend, wide receiver; Jake Radell, defensive line; Clinton Davis, linebacker; Honorable Mention honors went to Jake Radell, offensive line; Lyle Logan, offensive line; Mark England, running back; Mike Sprowl, defensive line; Lyle Logan, defensive line; Aaron Donnell, linebacker; Josh Fisher, linebacker; Jamel Townsend, defensive back; Mark England, defensive back.


De Soto players receiving All-Frontier League honorable mention honors were Amber Laudick, Tami Crow and Becca Maasen.


De Soto players named to the All-Frontier League first team were Jordan Riffel, Paul Oswald, Duncan Henderson and Tyler Phongsavath. Second team honors went to Brett Hevel


De Soto players named to the Al-State team were Hana Lindbloom and Suzie Gulley. Team awards went to Hana Lindbloom, Most Valuable Player; Gabby Becerra, Rookie of the Year; Emily Boerckel and Makenzi Shackley, Most Improved Players; Kara Doherty, Pearla Jacobo, Tessa Scott, Wildcat Award.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.