Archive for Wednesday, November 5, 2008

De Soto High School students named honor scholars

November 5, 2008

Fourteen De Soto High School students were among the 211 seniors from southern and northwestern Johnson County high schools recognized as Kansas Honor Scholars Oct. 27 at reception at Blue Valley North High School.

Scholars rank in the top 10 percent of their high school senior classes and are selected regardless of curricula, majors, occupational plans or higher-education goals. The Kansas Honors Program is made possible through KU Endowment and proceeds from the Jayhawk license plate program.

The De Soto students were Laudick Amber, Eugenia Calderon, Cody Carter, Christian Davidson, Aaron Donnell, Allison Freund, Stephanie Gass, Jenna Hodges, Starla Koehler, Clinton Kyle, Brian Murdock, Danielle Price, Ashley Sweeney and Amber White.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.