Archive for Thursday, March 8, 2007

Journalism students earn honors

March 8, 2007

Four De Soto High School students were among those winning recognition Feb. 23 at the Kansas Scholastic Press Association regional journalism contest at Kansas University.

The contest drew entries from 422 students from 23 high schools.

De Soto High School winners in the 4A division included: senior Kate Beaver, yearbook editor-in-chief, second place in editorial cartoon; junior Colin O'Neill, newspaper co-sports editor, honorable mention for newspaper sports writing; junior Savannah Rawie, yearbook people editor, second place in advertising; and junior Jhasmine Roddick, newspaper arts editor, second place editing and feature writing.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.