Archive for Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Students named to honor bands

November 22, 2006

De Soto High School Band members traveled Nov. 11 to Baldwin High School to audition for positions in the Kansas Music Educators Association Northeast District honor bands.

More than 980 band students across northeast Kansas auditioned for these groups, and seven DHS students earned positions in the 1A-4A Honor Band.

Alex Prosser, second chair flute for the third year; Melissa Just, fourth chair flute; Rebekah Gulley, first chair clarinet; James Ingalls, third chair clarinet (third year); Jenna Hodges, fourth chair clarinet; Jake Petty, sixth chair trumpet (third year); and Scott Ireland, second chair mallet percussion.

The students will perform with the other members of the honor bands at Blue Valley High School Saturday.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.