Archive for Thursday, December 14, 2006

Students recognized nationally

December 14, 2006

The "29th Annual Edition of The National Dean's List" includes 153,676 college students from 2,873 schools.
Erin Fitzgerald and Joshua Oberhelman, both of De Soto, were named to the Dean's List.
This past year's nominators included college chancellor's, dean's, professors, honor societies, leadership organizations, athletics director, performing arts organizations and other education professionals. Together, they have nominated their students who have earned "Dean's List" honors or comparable academic and leadership achievement while they are college students. If a formal "Dean's List" does not exist at their institution, the nominators recommend select students with a "B+" grade point average or are in the upper 10 percent of their class.
The "Second Annual Edition of The Chancellor's List" is comprised of 19,473 graduate students from 1,264 colleges and universities. The student nominations are received from a similar pool of nominators as The National Dean's List.
Kala Glass, De Soto, was named to the Chancellor's List.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.